Why are cilindrical brush extraction power heads missing from the market? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Why are cilindrical brush extraction power heads missing from the market?

Alexis

Apr 5, 2020
San Juan
fastandcleanllc.com
Real Name
Alexis Bird
Hi all, specially you Mr. Allen,
My name is Alexis, I am pretty new in the industry, but I quickly got IICRC CCMT certified, now looking in to what's offered I can't understand why CRB's don't have a house attached to their interior, nor do they have solution jets. Sort of like the SANTOEMMA Power Brush, the Ashbys Metal Power Brush , Carpet Extractor PowerHead

OxiFreshGuy

Nov 12, 2016
Real Name
Boris Johnson
Business Location
United States
Because they want you to purchase the optional accessory for another $500.

OxiFreshGuy

Nov 12, 2016
Real Name
Boris Johnson
Business Location
United States
I was not on the manufacturing decision making committee. The housing you refer to, do you mean the splash plates ? Your CRB should've had those when you bought them. Solution sprayer is an optional accessory, granted you could build one yourself very cheap.

Alexis

Apr 5, 2020
San Juan
fastandcleanllc.com
Real Name
Alexis Bird
it still amazes me that no one wants to create a integrated system, less machines, and tools, that when combined deliver better results. They will steal most customers from their competition.

ACP

Apr 9, 2014
Washington
Real Name
Bjorn Marshall
Been saying this for a LONGG time. The edic ones are crap.

Someone needs to make a new unit with even just a single rotating brush, nicely placed jets, and 2in hose right up to a large manifold.

Tony Dang had a prototype I think about 5-6yrs ago but it didn't turn out too well.

OxiFreshGuy

Nov 12, 2016
Real Name
Boris Johnson
Business Location
United States
Well the other problem is brushes void carpet warranties

gborris

Dec 27, 2018
Real Name
Grant Borris
Because even after you brush you still need to allow for adequate dwell time.