What to say when asked about experience?

RafaelDavid

Feb 16, 2017
Real Name
Rafael Newman
I'm new to the industry and was just wondering what I'd say to a client if they ask how long I've been cleaning carpet and upholstery...
The only real xp i have with carpet is the rug doctor i bought to clean my wife's car and the carpets before she had my son. Did a great job but definitely not professional quality. That sparked my interest in carpet and upholstery cleaning. Besides that I've done VCT for a couple 711s.
Q) What could i possibly say about my xp in Carper Cleaning that won't cost me a potential client?

Thanks

Sent from my LGMS550 using TMF Forums mobile app

robert 1

Jan 12, 2010
Wichita Falls TX
titanpro24.com
Real Name
Robert Gamez
That's something you have to figure out , wether you want to lie or not. Personally I have had a hand full of customers ever ask. I believe it's all in the deliverance and confidence, if they don't see that then they will probably ? You.

1ST CHOICE CLEANING

Staff member
Premium VIP
Mar 30, 2010
texas
Real Name
jason fisher
Business Location
United States
I get asked a few times a month how long I've been doing this, I tell them I have had my business since 2008 and been in the industry for about 16 years. If I was a newbie with not much experience I would probably make a joke and say it's my first day and I hope I don't screw anything up and smile.

Reactions: RafaelDavid

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States
Tell them this is your first year in the business (only if they ask). If they are hesitant at all tell them you stand behind and guarantee your work. Tell them about any classes you have attended.