What do guys use for doing written estimates and invoice? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

What do guys use for doing written estimates and invoice?

Michael W

Aug 7, 2017
Adelaide ,SA
Real Name
Michael Widomski
Business Location
Australia
Made my own printed invoices for now as I'm just starting out, simple and reliable. I'll move on to a solution using a tablet pc, eftpos and printer once my business grows.

Reactions: poccc_2480

crash1big

Mar 18, 2011
Illinois
Real Name
Marlan Brown
Business Location
United States
Customized 2-part forms from Ryan and QB

Reactions: poccc_2480

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States
Thank you. Sorry new to this business.
Get the QuickBooks Online Simple Start program, it costs $15 per month. You will be thankful come tax time. It's real easy to do up estimates on your phone and email them to your customer. When they book the job you just click "Convert to invoice" and the invoice is instantly created. You can track all your sales and keep track of exactly how much carpet or tile or upholstery or protector or what ever service you offer. QuickBooks is also a good way to keep track of your customer base. You can easily see what work you did for a customer last year and what you charged them.

QuickBooks will also track your expenses. Every time you make a purchase or pay a bill you take 30 seconds to snap a picture of the receipt and enter the expense.

I worked the first 2 years doing everything on paper and at tax time I would spend hours, even days getting everything together and sorted out. Now I take 10 minutes to print up the reports from QuickBooks and hand them to the tax man.

It's well worth the $15 per month.

Reactions: J20770

poccc_2480

Sep 7, 2017
Real Name
Billy Payawal