Water Extraction in Apartments Parking Garage (Basement) Need Help With Price | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Water Extraction in Apartments Parking Garage (Basement) Need Help With Price

mrg.mrg.

Oct 15, 2014
Real Name
zamir mejia
So I got a call to extract water out because someone broke sprinkler system. Parking lot is a basement type, only drain is at the entrance and water was spread around all over. I'm not sure on how to charge for the extraction. I showed up 3 times to finish it all. It's only me and a truckmount so every 50 gallons or so I would have to drive to entrance to dump water and then get back to extracting. So altogether took about 20 hours spread over 3 days (too many cars during weekend to clean under them). So if anyone has done a similar job I would appreciate the help on pricing it. It's for an apartment complex and I work as a sub contractor for the company billing them so not all the money goes to me if that helps any. Thanks in advance. I have video and a few pictures but not too sure how to upload them here.

mike$

May 29, 2014
California
Real Name
brandon Dre
Business Location
United States
Two ways to bill this.
1. Charge an hourly rate. Add any disposable items you may have used in the process. Don't forget to charge for travel and sanitation of your equipment.
2. Sign up in xactimate. Break it down by line item. Gonna cost you subscription cost and headache of learning program.

Good luck. If you didn't have an agreed to price, signed work auths, and contracts beforehand it's going to be fun collecting.

Anderson

Aug 16, 2006
Belton Texas
so this was a parking lot?????

Those apts. are notorious for being cheap!!!!

However you put in the work...!!!!

I misread...believe you are subbing for a restoration company???

What do you charge them now for large water extractions???

Last edited:

Anderson

Aug 16, 2006
Belton Texas
i agree with kevin......