Waste water dumping recomendations. | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Waste water dumping recomendations.

beau

Jun 5, 2015
BC, Canada
Real Name
Beau Phipps
Business Location
Canada
Hey guys,

So today i just got off the phone with our city works, the Sani-dump ive been using for the last 4 years(As well as every other Carpet cleaner in town) had 5 feet of snow piled in front of it, so i called asking to have it moved and was informed that the city works manager has decided he doesn't want carpet cleaning waste put into the sewage treatment plant so they wont be moving it.

Every cleaner I use is generally biodegradable and I always make sure to use a lint filter, I now need to call the manager directly to plead my case,I don't understand where else it could be dumped most city/provincial bylaws require me to legally put it into the sewage plant.

Am i missing something here? Where else can a dispose of waste water? Any recommendations from you guys? I have a septic hook up in my back yard but the acces would require trying to get the van through 50 feet of mud to get close enough to it, not going to happen currently in this wet sloppy spring weather. And now my van fudgeing sticks cause i have a full waste tank on board just chilling.

I guess as a last resort i could pay for disposal at the dump, not exactly interested in forking out the min-charge they have after every fudgeing job.

beau

Jun 5, 2015
BC, Canada
Real Name
Beau Phipps
Business Location
Canada
Just got off the phone with the dump, they wont take liquid waste and are referring me to dump into the Sani FFS.

beau

Jun 5, 2015
BC, Canada
Real Name
Beau Phipps
Business Location
Canada
thats the Sani dump that the city is now blocking me from using. its the RV dump. There is a private RV spot in town ill have to try and call as last resort.

keep it clean

Premium VIP
Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States