Joe Kennedy

Staff member
Dec 11, 2011
Arizona
Real Name
Joe K
Business Location
United States
Ok so we are beginning to get alot of calls for strip and wax. Not to mention floor maintenance burnishing etc. I get the idea of stripping and using my 175 for that. What about after is sealing required? After that 4 coats of finish w/ 30 min between coats? What's everyone's plan of attack on these types of floors? What yields the best results? I'm nervous I have never done waxing before.

TMF Big Belly Crew Founder

bIGPoPpa

Aug 21, 2012
NJ
Real Name
Meatball Parm
Business Location
United States
DON'T use sealer.....strip and your choice of wax.....5 or 6 coats. There are so many diff ways and techniques of doing this. What question do you have specifically?

Reactions: Bigshark

Joe Kennedy

Staff member
Dec 11, 2011
Arizona
Real Name
Joe K
Business Location
United States
I'm looking for how people are doing this step by step. I have never done Vct before other than a quick mop. I have a restaurant owner who wants me to take over three jobs. I watched the YouTube videos and stayed at a holiday inn express but still want to make sure I do it correct. It would be a great cash infusion to pick these up.

Joe Kennedy

Staff member
Dec 11, 2011
Arizona
Real Name
Joe K
Business Location
United States
DON'T use sealer.....strip and your choice of wax.....5 or 6 coats. There are so many diff ways and techniques of doing this. What question do you have specifically?
That's another thing I was wondering all the videos I watched they never sealed it. I was wondering if it was really needed.

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States