tmt 3000 is it worth the 20k

thegto1

Feb 2, 2018
Real Name
brandon salas
Hello im a new member here.
looking for advice on if im getting a good buy.
a local guy is selling a used 2015 the masters touch 3000 set up with a trailer. He wants 20k firm.
inside is a hydramaster 323 i believe, with just 78 hours.
is fully loaded with tile and grout tools
rotovac power head machine
reels of pressure hoses
vacuum hoses
carpet wands
upholstery tools
a large variety of chemicals and other small accessories .
Im an experienced carpet cleaner running an older hydramaster bobcat 2 turning small rental apartments but id like to grow my business,
i have no experience with tile and grout cleaning.
also while testing the truck mount it would not generate heat until it had vacuum resistance , or in other words it would not generate heat until the vacuum was pulling hard,,,is this normal? kinda threw me off.
thanks for your time.

ColoradoCleaner

Dec 31, 2010
Denver, CO
www.magicwandcolorado.com
Real Name
Kevin M
Business Location
United States
a local guy is selling a used 2015 the masters touch 3000 set up with a trailer. He wants 20k firm.
reels of pressure hoses
vacuum hoses
carpet wands
upholstery tools
Im an experienced carpet cleaner running an older hydramaster bobcat 2 turning small rental apartments but id like to grow my business,
also while testing the truck mount it would not generate heat until it had vacuum resistance , or in other words it would not generate heat until the vacuum was pulling hard,,,is this normal? kinda threw me off.
thanks for your time.
Depends what the trailer is worth but I think it sounds way overpriced. At the end of the day for $20k it's a discontinued machine with only a 36 blower... I'd go a different direction but that's just me.

Anderson

Aug 16, 2006
Belton Texas
Walk out on it.......
If it has a 36 blower that is a beginning lower end truckmount...