Steam Action w/Wisconsin 4 Cyl (40HP??) and Roots Blower Found in Woods | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Steam Action w/Wisconsin 4 Cyl (40HP??) and Roots Blower Found in Woods

rentman

Jan 18, 2012
Georgia
Real Name
AJ Davis
Business Location
United States
Is this worth trying to repair?? Is there a truck mount re-build manual??
Good old boy who lived near it said he saw it run /suck /blow like hell and then the guys never came back.
It obviously needs gas, fresh water, and waste tank, can anybody help explain the wiring and hosing, etc for correct hookup?
Do I need water running into it before I attempt to crank motor??

Newbie here and semi skilled mechanic so go easy on me. No, it is not for sale.

DSC07413.JPGDSC07418.JPGDSC07456.JPGDSC07423.JPG

rentman

Jan 18, 2012
Georgia
Real Name
AJ Davis
Business Location
United States
Universal Blower RAI
Serial # 95 A 66933
Designation # 56 U RAI JV
Roots ID # 874 067 020

itmc_bg

Dec 1, 2008
Lexington, Kentucky
procleaningteam.com
Real Name
Michael Nicholas
Business Location
United States
If the engine and blower works maybe is worth to try but you still has to exchange all the pipes, mufflers and etc. they look so rusty and soon will give you a troubles if you leave them. First you concentrate to try to fire the engine and the blower working condition. 56rai will give you monster suction if you have it run.
Good luck

T

TheEyeball

Story sounds very weird to me. How do we know it's not stolen? I know who built that machine. All he needs is the blower serial # and he'll know everything about the entire unit.

rentman

Jan 18, 2012
Georgia
Real Name
AJ Davis
Business Location
United States
@ Eyeball...it is a screwy story but, NO, it is not stolen.