Starting up..any advice ?

Discussion in 'Starting Your Business' started by Gonnadrop, Oct 11, 2016.

1. Gonnadrop

Gonnadrop New Member

Oct 10, 2016
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Gentlemen,

I've been reading the site and appreciate all the information. I'm just starting out and sourcing equipment like many other on this site. After reading a few posts, red flags went off. My first thought was trying an electric mount from mytee/sreambrite but not sure it's a good start after reading posts. My target is residential with some small commercial.

If y'all could start plan a good starter van with room to take on decent jobs, what would be the best model/brand to go with-and any comments on dealer service is appreciated. Is the mytee escape etm worth looking at?

Thank you all!

John

2. Kingdomcome84

Kingdomcome84 Active Member

Jul 28, 2013
    Male
    Ratings:
    +267 / 1 / -0
    I currently use a Mytee Escape as my only primary truckmount and I love it. I only do residential with little commercial. I would NOT buy the steambrite trailer package.

Is there any other reasons why you want the Escape over a Gas TM? Reason im asking is there are dirty cheap van TM combos deals on Craigslist for as little as 2K and many TMF members here have alot of harsh things to say about ETMs that would easily sway your decision

• Like Like x 1
  3. Will C

Will C Active Member

Jul 23, 2016
    Male
    Ratings:
    +74 / 0 / -0
    Gonnadrop, I know what you're going through. I finally opted for the Rotovac 360i & 1200psi Ranger package with Gekko wand because I want to be able to do T&G as well as carpet and upholstery. What ultimately sold me was the ability to finance the equipment, with the help of Interlink Supply and Aztec Financial, through my company instead of taking on the liability personally. That was a big deal for me because I'm going to be listing my house and buying another early next year and didn't want any personal debt.