Starting my biz | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Starting my biz

WESTEX CLEANING

Sep 2, 2019
Real Name
Michael Olson
I'm new to TMF and just starting my biz.
I'm in the process of buying a G2 I just love this truck set up.with a SS570
need your ideas and info on the best way to set this up what size fresh water tank is best what are some of the must have tools what's are your thoughts on the 360xl and SX15 spinner tool
I have a budget of $300,000 to spend my Father is helping me live my dream of owning my own business he passed away and left me some money
Knowing I can buy the best or is there a better TM then SS570 any help you can offer thanks

Dream Clean

Oct 3, 2018
Real Name
Emerson Campbell
You're starting out with some good solid equipment. I always run a 100 gallon fresh water tank, anything more will usually put me overweight.

SX15 is too big. Go with a 12 inch instead.

360XL is a solid choice for rotary tool.

Get a good spotting kit. It will save your jobs at some points.

Tool bag. Wrenches, fittings, shutoffs, 50 feet of thin rope, utility knife, 5 in 1 tool, duct tape, and some screwdrivers.

The most important tool of all though is knowledge. With a good skillset and good knowledge you can do most things whether you have a brand new truck or a used portable.

Dream Clean

Oct 3, 2018
Real Name
Emerson Campbell
Plan on doing commercial and residential here in Midland/Odessa tx we have a big restoration company with 8 trucks it would be hard to compete
For commercial the 360 is great or a larger wand, for residential I always use a basic 12 inch stainless 2 jet wand. Nothing fancy, fits in the little nooks and crannies, and typically using a 14 or 16 just hits more furniture than it's worth in my experience.

Jim Davisson

Aug 23, 2016
Serving the greater Charlotte area
Real Name
James Davisson
Business Location
United States