Rug cleaning help | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Rug cleaning help

Rem

Jun 30, 2011
Real Name
Remington Reeder
Business Location
United States
I have a good customer who asked if I could/would clean their rug. I am new to rug cleaning, but hated to turn down the request and chance the customer going somewhere else. Any help would be much appreciated.
The rug doesn't look to have any spotting, but just daily soil and a strong dirty dog odor, being this is where their dogs come in to lay.
Thanks for the help.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    79.6 KB · Views: 208
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    129.6 KB · Views: 192
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    139.1 KB · Views: 177
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    114.7 KB · Views: 188

aloha one

Scrub a DUB DUB!
Feb 17, 2009
California
Real Name
Dave Moonan
Business Location
United States
I have a good customer who asked if I could/would clean their rug. I am new to rug cleaning, but hated to turn down the request and chance the customer going somewhere else. Any help would be much appreciated.
The rug doesn't look to have any spotting, but just daily soil and a strong dirty dog odor, being this is where their dogs come in to lay.
Thanks for the help.
This is post for Rob...Rob?

Steamin' Seaman

Jun 15, 2010
Maine
Real Name
Buddy
Business Location
United States
Dust first then clean.
Play with your vacuum cleaner if you do not have a dusting machine. With rug face down try setting vac at like #2 or 3 setting, you'll find it will vibrate the rug a little bit. That will help get the dirt out.
Check to see if it is colorfast, good damp rag with brick or clamp, etc. Truthfully by looking at the pics I would dare say it will not bleed but you never know till you test it.
Best cleaning is pit cleaning, it will get the odors out better.
If wand cleaning might want to let dwell for a little with a deodorizer to help with the dog odor. DO NOT USE HIGH ph!
Treat and clean both sides.
Then speed dry.