Question about truckmount

Andrew1986

Aug 6, 2018
Real Name
Andrew Tetyuk
Hi, I am new to carpet cleaning business, but do have some exp from working for a company. I have started a company and now looking for van and truck mount. I am interested in Nissan NV 1500, 2500 or Ford Transit Cargo. But, my biggest headache is about truck mount, as I know that is most important peace. While working for other company I got used to Prochem machine, and thinking that is probably very professional truck mount. I am looking to do residential and commercial. I contacted local shop which specializes in carpet cleaning. But, I want to get right machine. I don't understand difference which effect carpet cleaning of machines that cost $18,000 like Prochem Legend or machine that cost $30,000 like Prochem Everest? Can someone please help me? Thank you!

Reactions: Ivangon

mrotto

Sep 1, 2009
Wisconsin
Real Name
Paul Ottensmann
Business Location
United States
wow, to try to explain the differences in truckmounts your going to get a ton of advice - often conflicting. Brand names which cost more or off brand names which cost less, heat exchangers or fuel burner, single wand or duel wand.

Basically there are three components to a truckmount. the engine, the blower and pressure pump. Simply the bigger the components, the higher the price.

For instance, an air cooled lower HP engine will cost less than a water cooled higher HP engine. A larger blower creates more suction IE Faster drying time, but also costs more.

So it would help to know how much you have to spend

PistolPete

Sep 28, 2014
Real Name
Peter Dymond