Mr.Steamer

Apr 6, 2017
Springfield, OR
www.TryMrSteamer.com
Real Name
Kevin Linn
Business Location
United States
So I don't have any pictures as I haven't seen the carpet yet, but a customer I got scheduled for an upcoming date stated that they had some powder toner spots on their carpets. I have never done an ink stain before, let alone a toner spot, just wanting to make sure I do it right. Any advice on how to clean it correctly would be appreciated! I have Matrix ink remover and no other ink chems, not sure how many are out there.

keep it clean

Premium VIP
Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States
Its dry vac as much out as possible. Pog works on it. But i found pro choice power gel to work fast and doesnt soak into backing like pog. Takes little bit of scrubbing to break it free. Then rinse. Ink is harder then toner to deal with as it erupts and spreads if not careful.

Reactions: OldCarpetVet

Mr.Steamer

Apr 6, 2017
Springfield, OR
www.TryMrSteamer.com
Real Name
Kevin Linn
Business Location
United States
Its dry vac as much out as possible. Pog works on it. But i found pro choice power gel to work fast and doesnt soak into backing like pog. Takes little bit of scrubbing to break it free. Then rinse. Ink is harder then toner to deal with as it erupts and spreads if not careful.
Cool, thanks for the info. I'll do my best on it!

OldCarpetVet

Premium VIP
Nov 2, 2014
Florida
Real Name
Richard Santoro
Capture Dry Compound also works wonders on ink (and graphite) and by using a dry compound you wont have to worry so much about the ink spreading. Go slow and easy.

george8585

Feb 27, 2011
Earth
Real Name
George
Business Location
United States
Be very careful with ink. It can explode and double in size if you are not careful. I would use a little gel first and see what happens. Gel is much safer than ink remover or POG.