Pressure problem

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Cody

Jan 9, 2016
Real Name
Cody
Hello my name is Cody strahan and I have an masterblend eldioblo truck mount and im having problems with pressure, at high rpms I have good pressure but it pulsates at low rpms I have pressure for a few seconds and then it durasticaly goes down then back up and down and up and so on and so forth problem just started owned it for around 8 years no problems I've changed the orings in the pump took of and checked all lines for blockages changed the pressure regulator on the front of the machine and descaled and still no change, do I need to change the valves? hopping I don't have to replace the pump any information would be greatly appreciated thank you

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States
Pumps need to be run at the proper speed. If the rpm’s are too low you will notice a drastic reduction in both pressure and flow.

There are a couple things that can be causing the pulsation, my first guess is you have a check valve that either has some sediment keeping it from closing or the check valve is just bad. You can pull the check valves out and clean them, if that doesn’t fix the problem I would put new check valves in.

If new check valves don’t fix the problem it’s time to either re-build or replace the pump.

Cody

Jan 9, 2016
Real Name
Cody
Pumps need to be run at the proper speed. If the rpm’s are too low you will notice a drastic reduction in both pressure and flow.

There are a couple things that can be causing the pulsation, my first guess is you have a check valve that either has some sediment keeping it from closing or the check valve is just bad. You can pull the check valves out and clean them, if that doesn’t fix the problem I would put new check valves in.