Please help meeeee! Restaurant deep clean advice | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Please help meeeee! Restaurant deep clean advice

Aug 10, 2019
Real Name
Sabrina galotti
Hi I’m 27 year old woman I might be in the wrong area but I’m new to this and I normally clean residential but I stubbled upon a one time deep cleaning of a very very dirty restaurant. I’m out of my league. Planned to pressure wash but owner doesn’t have the drainage and preferred against it. The price I bid I felt was fair until I started moving things around.. they have never cleaned there kitchen thoroughly. I left my estimate with some wiggle room I’m not sure if I should have a discussion with the owner. I’m lost! What would you price a deep cleaning of a super dirty restaurant. 2100 square feet whole restaurant deep clean. Help meeee. What would you have charged?

OxiFreshGuy

Nov 12, 2016
Real Name
Boris Johnson
Business Location
United States
Just go to the owner and explain you realize you cant provide the service to their standard and move on.

Reactions: matt30577
Aug 10, 2019
Real Name
Sabrina galotti
Just go to the owner and explain you realize you cant provide the service to their standard and move on.
Hi! I am capable of finishing the job I’m really just wondering how someone else would bid it. And how they would go about explaining to the customer the increase in price. I originally estimated it would be around .40 per square foot. But that was with a pressure washer. I am scraping the walls by hand now and feel as though I can get it done it’s juat a lot more hours and labor than expected at the time of estimate. I’m sorry I know that’s a lot to take in. Basically I want to know how someone else would price the job I am doing?

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States