One of those guys...

ChemDryTechsan

May 12, 2017
Real Name
David Holland
I'm a technician for a ChemDry franchise in Texas. We've been going for about 9 months and I feel I've learned a ton about carpet cleaning and talking to customers. We're set up for tile and grout cleaning and granite polishing but we don't get calls about those. The few times I've done tile jobs they come out so-so. The granite equipment is untouched on the shelves.

I'm very impressed by the youtube and facebook vids I'm seeing and I'm guessing the chemicals and machines are more aggressive than I get to use with CD. We do get randomly "shopped" by corporate so we can't use other company's chemicals.

Ask me anything! I'll return the favor. Thanks for the forum.

BadgerCleanCD

Oct 24, 2016
Real Name
Marcus Greiber
I work for CD also, you're not getting great results with tg12? I haven't done much tile but when I do the results have been very good. What ratio are u mixing it at, 4 cups a gollon? That shud kick grouts butt. I also use a crb to agitate with tile grade brushes. No thanks on brushing all those grout lines with a brush

La Flama Blanca

May 16, 2013
Real Name
Darin
Just dump out your stuff and fill your bottle with 2790. Boom you'll never scrub another line again.

Reactions: Luky

ACP

Apr 9, 2014
Washington
Real Name
Bjorn Marshall
2790 is good stuff but it adds more time than scrubbing because you really should be taping off everything.. 1 splash on a stainless appliance and your on your way to home Depot to buy a new one. Same with anything wood or baseboards.

We used it for a long time but switched because risk was just too high and taping everything off is too time consuming.

AZStoneguy

Jan 10, 2015
Real Name
Brady Wright
2790 is good stuff but it adds more time than scrubbing because you really should be taping off everything.. 1 splash on a stainless appliance and your on your way to home Depot to buy a new one. Same with anything wood or baseboards.