No more back pain | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

No more back pain

Moosehead Pat

Jun 17, 2015
Real Name
Patrick Goetz
Like many of you guys, especially those of us who run portys have probably experienced back pain of some sort. Im no different.

About 10 months ago, I started lifting heavy weights at the gym. I wanted to get away from doing so much cardio and bulk up over the winter. After figuring out routines that worked for me i noticed one thing right away.

As soon as i started doing deadlifts, my back pain was friggin GONE! Seems counterintuitive to go ahead and lift 200+ lbs with your back to ease the pain but ill be damned. The stronger my deads got, the better my back has felt. If you enjoy lifting, try some deadlifts, google proper form and start light. Hope this helps!

Nutech

Nov 25, 2014
Real Name
Kirk walters
I got into Crossfit 2 years ago and feeling great. Max deadlift is 325lbs. Not bad for 52 years old. Stay strong.

Mar 23, 2012
Surprise Arizona
Real Name
Ty 212
Business Location
United States
Like many of you guys, especially those of us who run portys have probably experienced back pain of some sort. Im no different.

About 10 months ago, I started lifting heavy weights at the gym. I wanted to get away from doing so much cardio and bulk up over the winter. After figuring out routines that worked for me i noticed one thing right away.

As soon as i started doing deadlifts, my back pain was friggin GONE! Seems counterintuitive to go ahead and lift 200+ lbs with your back to ease the pain but ill be damned. The stronger my deads got, the better my back has felt. If you enjoy lifting, try some deadlifts, google proper form and start light. Hope this helps!

Hmm....ill have to try that

Jimmy Hitt

Feb 9, 2014
Ashland City
Real Name
Jimmy Htt
Business Location
United States
Haven't had a single pill in 3 months. Hardly even take tylenol