NEWBIE with questions?

BigLou

Jul 7, 2011
FL
Real Name
Luis Canino
Business Location
United States
I am located in Central Florida, i am new to carpet cleaning i am looking at purchasing a patriot truck mounted system used with approx 200 hours on it. I had some general questions for the forum.....
I guess some general DO's and Don'ts in the business, the best form of advertising for your dollar, how long from advertising and doing flyer's ect till your first job approx. Average job pay out anything you did starting out that you would do differently. I guess anything that would help a new guy start out in tis business. I am not new to owning a business but i understand every business holds it's own nuances.

I currently own a Party rental business we do inflatables, concessions, clowns and such we do well but the work is back breaking we move between 7 to 10 400lb+ units to and from various locations set up take them down and the clean them. I was looking for something that was a little or i should say a lot less heavy lifting and didn't involve getting up at 530 am and finishing the day at say midnight or 1 am the nest morning only to start over again 4 hours later.

Thanks for your help in advance

Lou

jwellsii

Sep 14, 2008
FL.
www.dbgcarpetcleaning.com
Real Name
John Wells
Business Location
United States
First off Lou :welcome: :hi:

As KLR said Use the search box for specific topics. Read the posts on this board and you will learn a lot and answer most of ur questions. After u search around, if u still have questions (and U will) ask and the great folks here will do there best to help U!

shane deubell

Premium VIP
May 8, 2006
Real Name
Business Location
United States
I am located in Central Florida, i am new to carpet cleaning i am looking at purchasing a patriot truck mounted system used with approx 200 hours on it. I had some general questions for the forum.....