New Wand Help

TWalters

Jun 22, 2018
Real Name
Tristen Walters
I’m currently looking for a new wand. I have a 18 hp truckmount with a 36 blower, so not a ton of suction. I’m using the 2 jet 1.5” wand that was given to me with it, and I can’t stand it. I don’t think I’m getting full suction out of it, and I don’t like only having 2 jets. I’m looking for a 4 jet (or more) wand. But I’m hoping to get some advice here. Is there a noticeable difference in 1.5” vs 2”? Also, what is the difference between stainless steel and titanium? I just turned 20, and am new to the business so I’m hoping to not spend a ton of money on one, but I also don’t care to pay for a quality product. I was looking at the TMF Revolution, but I was hoping to find one with a sight window. Any recommendations or advice is greatly appreciated, as I am still learning.

Ken Raddon

Jul 22, 2010
UT
Real Name
Ken Raddon
Business Location
United States
There are a lot of steps between a Revolution and where you are but everyone is short of your eventual goal of having the mother of all wands. The two biggest points on equipment you can make is your TM and your wand. So little attention is given to the wand and it is the point of contact of the most importance.

If you have the funds or can borrow the funds take the leap and get the wand of your dreams NOW. I'm not saying which one to get but get the best one for you and that my young friend is your decision.

At one time Jon Don would let a guy try a wand for 30 days then return it if he hated it and wanted to try something else. Call them and see if that's available. Or call Rob and ask him if he'll match that offer.

P.S. There is a sizable difference between a 1.5" and a 2" wand and even a #36 blower will have enough power to show you that.

Luky

Nov 29, 2013
Chicagoland
Real Name
Marian Lukacisin
Business Location
United States