New to the business | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

New to the business

-Woogity-

Jul 7, 2019
Real Name
Holden Erstad
I’m new to the business and am looking at hot water machines to do flat work consisting of gas stations, fast food restaurants, strip malls, and driveways. Would it be more beneficial to buy a hot and a cold unit or simply just a hot machine?

I’d like to put everything in a small enclosed trailer and also get a buffer tank. 35-65 gallons(?).

What do you recommend?

Currently I am eyeing the hot2go with a Honda engine. Model SH40004HH and the Pressure-Pro Model 4012-10G.

Any tips are much appreciated!

Anderson

Aug 16, 2006
Belton Texas
hotsy are good pressure washers...
northern tools are good .....

definetly get a deisel heater.....

do your research...talk to some pressure washer guys......

most pressure washer guys like 6-10 gpm....
i believe those units you listed were 4 gpm......

-Woogity-

Jul 7, 2019
Real Name
Holden Erstad
hotsy are good pressure washers...
northern tools are good .....

definetly get a deisel heater.....

do your research...talk to some pressure washer guys......

most pressure washer guys like 6-10 gpm....
i believe those units you listed were 4 gpm......
Yes I’ve been told to go higher GPM but not sure how to set up the correct buffer tank while running a hose longer than 150ft for residential.

longkenn

May 7, 2011
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
www.sunbreezeclean.com
Real Name
Kenneth Long
Business Location
United States
you may have to look into reclamation as some cities require this........check the city codes.......