New to carpet cleaning and looking for product recommendations | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

New to carpet cleaning and looking for product recommendations

lady tech

Sep 18, 2020
Real Name
Dani Barney
I'm brand new to carpet cleaning and have a tough job coming up next week. White carpet (Nylon) that is soiled in every room with pet stains. Mainly urine and feces stains from 5 dogs. The owners said many of the stains were over a year old. Any product recommendations you have are super helpful!

• Haha
Reactions: Odin

John Rockwood

Oct 18, 2012
Oregon
Real Name
John Rockwood
I'm brand new to carpet cleaning and have a tough job coming up next week. White carpet (Nylon) that is soiled in every room with pet stains. Mainly urine and feces stains from 5 dogs. The owners said many of the stains were over a year old. Any product recommendations you have are super helpful!
How new are you to carpet cleaning? 5 dogs, are you smelling urine? Age of carpet? Have you informed the homeowner that urine left untreated will cause discoloration from the salts and there is no guarantee of 100% removal? Urine salts will also cause delamination of the 2 backings and when you begin your process it could make the delamination worse. Do you have any pics? If the carpet has a Jute backing then maybe you should refer to a more experienced cleaner. If I were attempting this job I would want to pull the carpet back and see the extent of the contamination if it is as bad as you say.

Odin

Mar 26, 2014
Real Name
terje brevik
I like the Zep products at Home Depot and the Odo bane stuff too

• Haha
Reactions: gordon qian

lady tech

Sep 18, 2020
Real Name
Dani Barney