New to business trying to decide on portable | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

New to business trying to decide on portable

Cameron14

Dec 30, 2019
Real Name
Cameron Wilhoite
Hi my name is cameron and I am new to the business, I just got done with the carpet cleaning class and I am looking to get started. Getting started on a budget and I am trying to decide what portable to start with? I currently have three brands I am looking at.
1. Nautilus
2 Mytee
3. Endeavor EDIC
Any help or product reviews will be helpful and much appreciated. I’m new so trying to find a good machine. I know the endeavor will do carpet and tile which is helpful the other two I believe I have to get two machines to have the heat for carpet plus psi for tile, unless I had a external heater which adds another plug. Looking forward to getting started just trying to find the best route to go? Thank you

Dream Clean

Oct 3, 2018
Real Name
Emerson Campbell
Heated portables aren't really a big need if you can get hot water to put in them. I have one and most days I can't even get enough power out of a building to kick the heat on in general. I've used a Nautilus though and they're very good machines. The wheels on the handle make it really easy to load and unload from a van or truck.

Cameron14

Dec 30, 2019
Real Name
Cameron Wilhoite
Thank you, is it really hard to run a heated portable in different buildings due to the amps it draws? Does using hot water from a sink work good for your business in cleaning carpets?

Dream Clean

Oct 3, 2018
Real Name
Emerson Campbell