New Ninja 500 H | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

New Ninja 500 H

Dec 7, 2019
Real Name
Darren Koopman
Hey guys, does anyone have any opinions or information on the new Ninja 500 H? its just 2 weeks old and there is really no information to be found about this machine on the internet besides what the salespeople have to say. There is only one vac motor in the machine (6.6 ametek). I was told that dual vac is a must (I am new in this business). Let me know what you guys think and if I should possibly get this machine. I will be doing mainly residential and commercial carpets. As long with car upholstery. 1576077001679.png

Reactions: renew carpet

keep it clean

Premium VIP
Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States
Nah, there are better machines out there. I see the H designation meaning heat. Waste of time on portables. You only have so many circuits available in a home including commercial. You're better off having more vacuum and a good pump. Then a wasted circuit on heat. Especially electric heat.
Mighty uses new LX motors that many are in love with. Nautilus uses dual 8.4's. Of coarse both can be bought with traditional dual 3 stage motors.

As far as the pump. Which pump are they using as in what is its gallon per minute. It may be 500 psi but it may have a low flow. Results in a lighter weight machine drawing less amps. But i like have the ability to flush the carpet. And not slowly drag the wand in an attempt to remove prespray completely.

Dec 7, 2019
Real Name
Darren Koopman
hey cool thanks for your input. I heard heat is a must from a lot of people. I have been looking into the mytees as well. The eclipse 500 as really got my attention. I really just need something thats going to do the Job and be worth the investment. I guess everyone will have a different opinion when it comes down to it.

keep it clean

Premium VIP
Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States