Nautilus extractor models | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Nautilus extractor models

JJgunsmith

Sep 9, 2020
Real Name
John Jenkins
Hello everyone, newbie here and I have a question. I’m not out on my own yet but I am helping a guy for awhile to get my feet under me a bit. I want to get my own unit and have settled in a nautilus extreme. Depending on where you look, there seems to be multiple models some say restoration model some say auto pump out model. I want the extreme with the big vac motors auto fill and auto pump out, best I can tell that would be model MXE-500map. Any help would be appreciated, which model and where to buy. I don’t want to make a 4 thousand dollar mistake.
Thanks!!
JJ

mbrandt

Apr 5, 2011
Wisconsin
Real Name
Mark Brandt
Business Location
United States
That is the model I have. Has an auto fill and an auto dump. The auto fill really comes in handy. I used to have a truck mount and sold that so because I do mainly commercial I purchased this. I wanted a very strong suction. Good choice.

Reactions: Fedri

JJgunsmith

Sep 9, 2020
Real Name
John Jenkins
Have you had any electrical issues or issues with the pump out feature? Those are really the only two issues I’ve heard of. Besides the weight of the unit, which seems to be subjective.

AussieCarpetBloke

Premium VIP
May 15, 2016
Real Name
Corey
Hello everyone, newbie here and I have a question. I’m not out on my own yet but I am helping a guy for awhile to get my feet under me a bit. I want to get my own unit and have settled in a nautilus extreme. Depending on where you look, there seems to be multiple models some say restoration model some say auto pump out model. I want the extreme with the big vac motors auto fill and auto pump out, best I can tell that would be model MXE-500map. Any help would be appreciated, which model and where to buy. I don’t want to make a 4 thousand dollar mistake.
Thanks!!
JJ