I'm new and need help choosing a truckmount.

Jose G

Dec 5, 2016
Real Name
Jose Gonzalez
Hi everyone, I'm new in truckmounts but I've been doing janitorial work cleaning commercial office buildings and cleaning carpets for about 10 years with a portable. I have a Mytee M-12 with heat and 1200 psi and 2'' vacuum hoses on it. I think is one of the most powerful portables and does a great job for a portable but I decided to grow and get my self a truckmount and start cleaning houses also. I'm pre-aproved by my bank up to $30,000 for an equipment loan, 6.25% for 72 months and the vehicle needs to be not older than 7 years for it to qualify. I don't do a lot of carpet cleaning but I'll start advertising and going door to door to get some clients. I'm confused with many options and I don't know where to start. I've been learning many new things here and I thank all of you and for this community it's really something special. Any advice will really help me make a decision. Thank you

tres

Mar 3, 2015
Real Name
tres davis
1) prochem legend

Don't buy used unless you are handy with a wrench and want to spend countless hours working on if

Mama Fen

Jul 18, 2012
Real Name
no name
Business Location
United States
Garage builds and used TMs may look tempting due to their lower price - but unless you're mechanically savvy and have the time to work on them yourself, it may be better for you to consider one of the bigger name brands. Prochems have an outstanding reputation for longevity, as do HydraMasters, and both can be serviced by qualified mechanics all over the country. Sapphire rounds out the "big three" and is also easily serviced. Butler has a good reputation with many guys here, though it can be difficult to get some parts or service from them (they are notoriously proprietary but very good machines). I also hear good things about Cleanco, but I know little about them personally so can't say one way or the other.