If this was your building…which porty is best?

Rettan

Nov 29, 2022
Real Name
Ari S.
Hey guys, I’ve got a building with 9,000 square feet of carpets plus some rugs. The carpets are old, the floors are uneven, the building’s demographic includes preschoolers, teenagers, and coffee-loving adults, and our current carpet extractor is 14 years old and dumps water everywhere on a regular basis (it also takes eons to dry). We can’t get a truck mount, so I’m looking for a portable carpet extractor. It needs to handle the building, and also not fall apart too often.

So far CleanCraft’s Eclipse looks the most promising (plus spotting and a carpet scrubber), but I’m new to carpet cleaning and have had trouble tracking down reviews or evaluating my options.

If this was your building what porty would you go with and why?

rob allen

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Sep 5, 2007
Va.
www.drynclean.com
Real Name
Robert Allen,Jr.
Business Location
United States
Hey guys, I’ve got a building with 9,000 square feet of carpets plus some rugs. The carpets are old, the floors are uneven, the building’s demographic includes preschoolers, teenagers, and coffee-loving adults, and our current carpet extractor is 14 years old and dumps water everywhere on a regular basis (it also takes eons to dry). We can’t get a truck mount, so I’m looking for a portable carpet extractor. It needs to handle the building, and also not fall apart too often.

So far CleanCraft’s Eclipse looks the most promising (plus spotting and a carpet scrubber), but I’m new to carpet cleaning and have had trouble tracking down reviews or evaluating my options.

If this was your building what porty would you go with and why?
Why not encap it? I presume its CGD correct? Soil load?

Rettan

Nov 29, 2022
Real Name
Ari S.
Why not encap it? I presume its CGD correct? Soil load?
Encaps a good idea—but won’t I still need HWT for that, albeit less frequently? Or am I all mixed up?
Yes, it’s terrible terrible CGD.