Hydramaster Titan

Burton Restoration

Apr 12, 2009
tulsa ok
Real Name
chris burton
Business Location
United States
Does anyone know if this machine cleans at what temp it says it does. Also I am new to the restoration Ive been told this machine is great for that and also is good at cleaning carpet. Does anyone know anything about it? Or any other machine that might be better?

May 26, 2008
Bellevue, Wa (Greater Seattle Area)/Spokane, Washi
Real Name
Rich Eden
I don't own one, but I do own 4 Hydrmaster's (3 boxxers and 1 Spitfire). So far the reliability on the machines has been AWESOME. The Boxxer's have never really given me much of a problem and they all have 3500 hours or more.

If I were in the market for a "big machine" I wouldn't buy anything else. Hydramaster has been nothing but good to me.

Nov 7, 2009
Real Name
eric smith
Business Location
United States
The Titan is a great machine, but extremely overkill if you dont have the use for all its features and capabilities. Its cheaper to bring two trucks if you have them with less expensive units to get the job done than to spend over 30k for an oversized unit thats rarely ever needed in my opinion. If you doing large commercial and heavy flood work, buy it. If you just want the prestige of owning a large mount to do residential cleaning, well you might have some issues.!

slorichie

Oct 19, 2008
California
Real Name
Richie Gill
Had a demo of the 875 and 575 last week I currently run a powerclean genesis 59 and iam looking for a new machine. Both Hydramaster machines maintained 230 keyed with a flow of 6. I didnt see it get up to 250 ATM. The 575 looks to be a great machine but it will not be on the market till January. If you have ever ran a machine with a 59 blower you know it would be tough to go down. Iam still kicking around the idea of the Titan 875 or genesis.

letchworth

Jan 31, 2010
Greenville NC
Real Name
Lee
Business Location
United States