How would you have handled this call? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

How would you have handled this call?

True clean

Aug 15, 2010
Florida
www.truecleanjacksonville.com
Real Name
Jerry Hendry
Business Location
United States
Hey guys,
I’ve been in business for 12 years. I’m an Owner operator and feel I do Excellent work at a fair price. (5 star rating with over 100 reviews) I’m priced at $50 per room including closets if applicable.
I had a caller today wanting Sunday service. I proceeded to gather his name, email, phone number and service address. I quoted $250 for 5 rooms. He asked about military discount, “10 percent “I said bringing the total to $225. I asked if he’d like to schedule? “No, I’ve got two other quotes for $180 or less. “Great deal” I said and ended the call. I immediately sent him a quote to the email he gave me because you never know if the other companies quotes will change once they arrive.”

My Question to you guys is “ what, if anything could I have done differently to sell my service over the cheap quotes this price shopper had received?”

wandwizard

Randy Dockins
Premium VIP
Nov 12, 2008
Real Name
Randy Dockins
Business Location
United States
People who are strictly price shoppers for services need to have their head examined. I'm a price shopper myself. I like to get good quality at a reasonable price or a fair price. Who on earth doesn't? I purchased a new pump for my fresh water supply this past week for 68 bucks and free S & H. Another site had the exact same one for 111.00 and I'm not sure if S & H was free. No brainer IMHO.