How to clean this sofa?

FinMan

Premium VIP
Sep 29, 2018
Real Name
Fin Man
Hello everyone. This is a couch that I am cleaning in a couple of weeks, also doing a matching love seat and ottoman. The customer said it’s not leather but also not a cloth type of fabric.

I am still new to this business so not very sure on what the material is or how to safely and effectively clean it. Can you please take a look and let me know.

Important to note is that they are having them cleaned because they smell bad from a dog they had and there is urine on the pieces.

The products I have for cleaning and urine treatment are from BonnetPro and TMF. I also have Benefect Decon 30.

What would the proper way to clean these and remove the smells?

Thank you!

a7d1c7fe6e106611e66229399722f0f4.jpg

sbsscn

Sep 17, 2009
california
Real Name
Arm Ben
Business Location
United States
Just by looking at this photo, It looks like leather.

Can you take a small sample and (burn) test it?
Almost looks like its Micro "suede" but it will still be important to know if its synthetic or natural (cellulose) fiber?

FinMan

Premium VIP
Sep 29, 2018
Real Name
Fin Man
I haven’t been to the customers house, this is a photo that they sent me. Not sure where I could pull fabric from to do a test, doesn’t seem like there would be a way to do that from this piece.
When zooming in I was thinking the same that it looks like some kind of suede. The lady said her husband says it’s not leather.

I’m just wondering if I can do a deep wet clean with my portable or not.

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States
It looks like Pleather to me. Pleather is a fabric that has the appearance of leather. It can be easily wet cleaned using your upholstery wand.