Hooking up little giant heater

tim g.

Jan 13, 2010
Oklahoma
Real Name
Tim Going
Business Location
United States
So i just purchased my first truckmount. I've been in the cleaning business for a few years working for an employer and are familiar with truckmounts but i have never used a propane heater before. How do i hook my machine, which is a low hour Hydra cat, to my propane tank? And where does my wand connect to? Also any tips for using a propane heater would be appreciated.

Thanks

Priceless

User
Dec 9, 2009
California
Real Name
Kevin Price
Business Location
United States
The heater is seperate from the machine,so you need a regulator and hose to go from the tank to the heater,then on the heater there is usally a "cold" inlet near the top,this is where the line from your pump goes in,the other is your outlet after the water has been heated,your wand hooks up on the outlet line(not directly ofcourse)Do you have a disty near by?Someone who can give you a quick go over?there are maint. issues you will have to perform in the future as well.Propane is a great sorce of heat,and with a little common sense,it is pretty safe.

Gemcleans

Apr 18, 2009
Elkhart, In.
Real Name
Alan Thornton
Business Location
United States
Be careful with propane heater. One day I thought the pilot was lit and turned it to on. Heard hissing and with out thinking hit the stricker again. Blew the top off the heater and I have no more hair on my arms. God was watching over me and a valuable lesson was learned. They are a great heater.

Jimsteam

Premium VIP
Apr 19, 2009
NOYB
Real Name
Jim
Business Location
United States
Tim'
Contact Jan Sullins at American Kleen Pro (Oklahoma City!) 405-821-8629 he has an kit w/regulator for the Little Giant which he sells also.Search thru this site for Cross-American and you will find pics of the Little Giant in action!!!! I have one with my Recoil XPS. (check my profile pic)Treat it with caution as you would any gas appliance, gas furnace,grill etc..