High Rise Work With Truckmount? What's the Highest you've ever gone? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

High Rise Work With Truckmount? What's the Highest you've ever gone?

ronman

Jan 18, 2011
Real Name
Ron
Business Location
United States
Truckmount only.
I've got a job I've been doing for several years, 33 floor high rise, all hallways.
I've been doing it with my recoil, or speedster, carrying all water to and from the basement.
I just got a tm, with a Prochem Legend, and I'm wondering if the cat pump can push the water that high.
330 feet straight up.
Then another 200 feet to the furthest end of the hall.
I plan to use a vac booster on the floor, so I'm pretty sure suction won't be an issue.
I researched the cat pump specs, but no mention of the head ratings. (That's the rating as to how high a pump will push the liquid)
Any experience here?
Thanks in advance!
Ron

EverythingFlooring

Mar 28, 2014
I've gone as high as 9th floor.(then 250' on the floor) You wanna drop the hoses down rather than dragging them up. Took me a few times to learn that...I usually plan for an hour of set up when going that high.

I'd guess 330'+ is probably too much for pump.

Wec

Jul 31, 2012
Real Name
dustin denton
If it's Comercial carpet do it all with a cimex it will look cleaner and stay cleaner longer than HWE

The only time we use the zipper or trex is nurseries and
every 4 to 12 times after we encap a greasy restaurant
And even the restaurant we are going longer between HWE than before with great results

We do a tag agency every month with lots of traffic and when we use the truckmount it all ways looks more dirty than when we just use the cimex even after just a few days

Reactions: ronman

Todd the Cleaner

Todd Cottino
Staff member
Administrator
Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2011
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
www.toddscleaningservice.com
Real Name
Todd Cottino
Business Location
United States
I agree on the encap.