Hey Carpet Cleaning Veterans!...Total Beginner here! | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Hey Carpet Cleaning Veterans!...Total Beginner here!

cleanbeast

Feb 4, 2020
Real Name
Fabiano Silvestre
Hello all Veterans!
Have been lurking on TMF forums for couple of months -
I've been a general cleaner for a couple of years as a side hustle...but I feel like the time is right to be more serious in my business and expand. I want to get into carpet cleaning and will be taking the IICRC course next month hoping to expand my knowledge...but I am overwhelmed by all the needed equipment(CRB? What hose? Wand VS Rotaries?) and if I truly need a truck mount VS a portable carpet cleaning machine. As I have not even gotten a work van yet, and have a limited budget, where do I start? I'm looking to clean mainly small bedrooms, and apartment hallway/corridor carpets and some small offices just to get myself more hours on the trade...

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

TillertheJohn

Mar 3, 2019
Real Name
John Cartegna
Business Location
United States
Hello all Veterans!
Have been lurking on TMF forums for couple of months -
I've been a general cleaner for a couple of years as a side hustle...but I feel like the time is right to be more serious in my business and expand. I want to get into carpet cleaning and will be taking the IICRC course next month hoping to expand my knowledge...but I am overwhelmed by all the needed equipment(CRB? What hose? Wand VS Rotaries?) and if I truly need a truck mount VS a portable carpet cleaning machine. As I have not even gotten a work van yet, and have a limited budget, where do I start? I'm looking to clean mainly small bedrooms, and apartment hallway/corridor carpets and some small offices just to get myself more hours on the trade...

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Well your in the right spot. You can find many answers here if you search properly.