Help with Prochem truck mount | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Help with Prochem truck mount

Andrew1986

Aug 6, 2018
Real Name
Andrew Tetyuk
Hi! I am new to Carpet Cleaning business. I am looking to buy truck mount for my Nissan NV 1500. Local shop has given me a choice between these three: 2018 Legend GT, Everest 408 and Everest 650. At my old place of work, it was big company, they used Prochem Legend. Sales person is recommending Everest 650 or Everest 408, says that they will do better cleaning and also two people can work at the same time, helps when doing commercial large spaces. But the price difference between Legend GT and Everest 650 is $18,000, which is almost another truck mount. I am trying to start my cleaning efficiently and that is why I am looking for advise from you who have more experience than I do. I do not want to buy used, because having only one van I can't risk loosing my appointments if it does break down too much. Thanks

Allied

Life is good!
Premium VIP
Jun 18, 2013
Down Yonder
Real Name
Simon Bolivar
Business Location
United States
It all depends on what your budget is, taking all aspects of your start up into consideration...insurance, tools, fuel, advertising, advertising, advertising...etc.

Reactions: Andrew1986

Andrew1986

Aug 6, 2018
Real Name
Andrew Tetyuk
My budget does allow me to get either one, but I am thinking do I really need $30,000 machine? Or I can have close to same results with $20,000 machine?

PistolPete

Sep 28, 2014
Real Name
Peter Dymond
My budget does allow me to get either one, but I am thinking do I really need $30,000 machine? Or I can have close to same results with $20,000 machine?
What is your business plan?
Are you going to be solo or looking to scale up to employees?
Commercial or residential?
Personally I would buy the least you need and keep the cash on hand.
If your business grows, add another van.
When you start up, cash on hand is king.

Andrew1986

Aug 6, 2018
Real Name