Help with cleaning quote | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Help with cleaning quote

WWW.FiveStar-Clean.Com

Sep 12, 2013
Real Name
Michael Olson
What would you all charge to clean this sectional??
I quoted the guy $200 Who happens to be a mutual friend I thought the price was fair but I heard from another friend that this person thought I was screwing them I thought I would help him out a little bit on the Price guess I wasn’t nice enough

Travis Teague

Oct 5, 2016
Real Name
Travis Teague
I am at $100. For a sectional. I don't do leather or high end fabrics . I did clean this antique fainting sofa a few days ago only because she said she would not hold me responsible if it I ruined it as she was thinking of re- upholstering it. She cleaned it herself before I got there and had yellowing. I used encapsulation and a small brush. Used flex ice on a white towel to fix yellow.
It did not come out perfectly. I'm still learning

Travis Teague

Oct 5, 2016
Real Name
Travis Teague
I am at $100. For a sectional. I don't do leather or high end fabrics . I did clean this antique fainting sofa a few days ago only because she said she would not hold me responsible if it I ruined it as she was thinking of re- upholstering it. She cleaned it herself before I got there and had yellowing. I used encapsulation and a small brush. Used flex ice on a white towel to fix yellow.

WWW.FiveStar-Clean.Com

Sep 12, 2013
Real Name
Michael Olson
I’m still learning too but I know what my labor cost are. Also a lot of my customers are in rural areas and when it takes you 20 to 30 minutes to drive to a customers home you also need to take that into consideration when you’re bidding work why would I want to go to a customers home in breakeven or lose money.

Travis Teague

Oct 5, 2016
Real Name
Travis Teague
I’m asking about pricing for cleaning a sectional not cleaning carpets even your prices are a little bit on the low side compared to what I’m charging