Heater

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Nov 11, 2016
Real Name
Russell Bullock jr
So my prochem performer heat HX has started leaking so bad I can't use it. My tm is down. I'm a steam fitter / hvac repairman by trade for 20 years. Is there a way or has anyone ever rewound a new tube around the hx? My other choice is to build my own version of the little giant propane water heater. I can build it for about $500. Has anyone ever done this before . Rewound a new coil or is it better to go the other way and build a heater.

Allied

Life is good!
Premium VIP
Jun 18, 2013
Down Yonder
Real Name
Simon Bolivar
Business Location
United States
So my prochem performer heat HX has started leaking so bad I can't use it. My tm is down. I'm a steam fitter / hvac repairman by trade for 20 years. Is there a way or has anyone ever rewound a new tube around the hx? My other choice is to build my own version of the little giant propane water heater. I can build it for about $500. Has anyone ever done this before . Rewound a new coil or is it better to go the other way and build a heater.
Interesting...how would you go about building your own propane heater safely? Would it be capable of withstanding 1200 psi? What temps would you expect from it with an 8 flow wand?

Nov 11, 2016
Real Name
Russell Bullock jr
Interesting...how would you go about building your own propane heater safely? Would it be capable of withstanding 1200 psi? What temps would you expect from it with an 8 flow wand?