Franchise question from new member

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

James01

Dec 11, 2017
Real Name
James Brian
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this website and forum. And let me be upfront, I am really new to this industry and just starting to look at it. I’ve always been fascinated by the carpet cleaning process and industry; we were life-long customers of Stanley Steemer growing up and that’s continued since. I’ve always had a desire to work for myself and started to seriously look at the industry in the past couple of months. And that’s why I am asking for your feedback, not to be an annoying newbie to the forum but for any genuine guidance that you can provide.

Because I’ve never done this previously, I’ve been looking at franchises. Stanley Steemer unfortunately doesn’t offer them where I live any longer. However, I’ve been looking at Chem Dry, Oxi Fresh and Zerorez. I am wondering if any of you have experience as a current or former franchisee that you could lend?

Chem Dry, while established and presented as a ‘turn-key’ solution, scares me because it seems their business model allows multiple franchisees to compete head-to-head in the same market. Oxi Fresh does offer territorial protection, but I am not too familiar with their actual product – it is not truck mounted.

In any event, if there are any key threads in these forums you could point me towards, I would be happy to start reading their first rather than wasting everyone’s time upfront. I do thank you in advance, for any assistance, feedback and guidance that you can provide.

James

Scott W

Preferred Vendor
Premium VIP
Feb 14, 2006
West Jordan, UT
www.interlinksupply.com