Female business owners/techs | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Female business owners/techs

MidestCarpet

Oct 9, 2019
Real Name
Ashley Holzwarth
Hello! I am a female business owner who employs females! Nothing against males, but none have applied to date. I started running my business full time early this year, after working part time at it for over 2 years.

This is obviously a male-dominated industry. I am looking for input from females as far as tips for avoiding muscle strains, sales techniques ... anything really. What have you learned from cleaning carpet that you may find to be of value particularly to another female? I have found that with residential carpet cleaning, my point of contact is more often female than male, and they often feel more at ease having a female in their home. I also think that overall, women have great attention to detail and this has served me well in this industry.

I am 5 ft 4 and in good shape but I wonder if this industry will take a big toll on my body over the years. At the same time, I worked a desk job for 10 years and that had opposite reasons for causing strains on my body --- such as poor posture, lack of activity, sitting at day, etc.....

Reactions: rob allen

Mama Fen

Jul 18, 2012
Real Name
no name
Business Location
United States
Hello! I am a female business owner who employs females! Nothing against males, but none have applied to date. I started running my business full time early this year, after working part time at it for over 2 years.