Convince me

ccclean

Mar 12, 2016
Real Name
Stephen Boisvert
I know you guys are all about agitation but it seems most of you love glided wands also.
I need to be convinced, why use the glides?
Is it do save your shoulders? Or do they clean better? I know water recovery can be good but I feel like the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired.
I use a Steamway scrub wand and I didn't realize until I bought my Sapphire 2 inch 6 jet
un-glided wand just how well the old Steamway agitates and how well that makes the carpet look.

Sent from my iPhone using TMF Forums mobile app

Mar 30, 2010
texas
Real Name
jason fisher
Business Location
United States
I use a glide because it is easier to use and I have been cleaning carpets for almost 15 years so my body feels it. I also keep an unglided wand on the van and use that at least once a day depending on the job. I feel the wand without a glide flushes better then the one with a glide even though they both have the same jet size.

Reactions: Dafloorman

jtsunbrite

Premium VIP
Sep 4, 2015
Houston, Texas
Real Name
jeff kessler
Business Location
United States
I have both on the TM van and Roberto never uses the glided want,,, I personally don't use one because I don't feel it does as good of a job,, I never get to clean easy clean carpets, all of mine are usually grossly filthy...

put me down in the unglided category

Lefty724

Oct 21, 2008
Salad Bowl, Cali
Real Name
E
Business Location
United States
Glided wand here. I've only ran a unglided wand once (while I was waiting for my glide lol) and hated it! Never again.

I'm also a huge vacuum guy. I thoroughly vacuum and edge every job, even if it was vacuumed for us.

For me, the glided wand is easier to push and pull and I'm a lot less fatigued at the end of the day. Cleaning effectiveness and recovery don't matter to me between the 2. If it's bad, I'll use my rotary tool.....which is also glided lol.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: jtsunbrite

jtsunbrite