Confused about inline sprayers and how to use a rinse | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Confused about inline sprayers and how to use a rinse

Alexander14

Oct 10, 2019
Real Name
Skyler Gonzalez
Hey all,

I’m new to this so apologies for any ignorance. I have a friend who owns a bunch of carpet cleaning equipment that he is going to let me start using it on the side. He no longer uses it. He’s gonna be showing me how to use it in the next week or so, but to prepare I’ve been reading this forum and watching videos as I go to be prepared beforehand. I even bought some of Rob’s chemicals and the HWE course.

The equipment is a portable and a 175 rotary - not sure as to what specifics.

Now, I’m still confused by a lot and I feel that his methods aren’t 100% so I want to make sure I do it right. For one, I asked if he had a sprayer and he told me he pre sprays with the wand on since it’s the same. I was shocked because after googling I haven’t seen or heard of anyone doing that!

Now I was going to buy an in-line sprayer but I’m quite confused on how it works and what exactly it is vs. a pump up. I see it hooks up to the portable but I don’t see what the purpose is?

Secondly, I don’t understand how to apply a rinse. I understand you use the same chemical for a pre spray and the actual extraction, but then how do you do the rinse? You dump out the machine, put new water, and then add rinse product?

Maybe I’m just very ignorant about how to actually use a portable because the hot water extraction course didn’t actually go into detail about how to use the equipment, specifically a portable. Adding water, chemical, set up, pressure, etc. if someone could point me in the right direction of where to learn stuff like that, that would be great. I was thinking of doing an IICRC course.

Alexander14

Oct 10, 2019
Real Name
Skyler Gonzalez
Maybe I don’t? Like I said, I’m not afraid to admit my ignorance. Just want to learn as much as I can.