Compensation for assistant

Busy Bee Floor Care

Jan 11, 2013
Real Name
Jeff Gardner
Good morning everyone. I just wanted to pick everyones brain. I know this issue has been discussed before. I am a owner operator and I have an assistant. His pay is in question right now. i just had back surgery so the assistant will be setting up putting away and doing all the heavy lifting. I run the rotovac or wand. What is the appropriate pay. Per hour ? Percentage? Both? Please let me know.

Sent from my SM-N920V using TMF Forums mobile app

1ST CHOICE CLEANING

Staff member
Premium VIP
Mar 30, 2010
texas
Real Name
jason fisher
Business Location
United States
That is just about what my employee does although he does some cleaning as well. I pay him hourly, I started him at $8/hr which is a decent starting page here where I live for someone with no experience. After 90 days I'll give him a $1/hr raise as long as he continues to do what is expected.

Mike Krall

Premium VIP
Apr 24, 2013
New York
Real Name
Mike Krall
That is just about what my employee does although he does some cleaning as well. I pay him hourly, I started him at $8/hr which is a decent starting page here where I live for someone with no experience. After 90 days I'll give him a $1/hr raise as long as he continues to do what is expected.
What's the cost of living there Jason? How much is a double quarter pounder with drink and fries? I think I would starve to death if I lived and worked there.

Jose Holguin

Premium VIP
Oct 20, 2012
Vail, CO
Real Name
Jose Holguin
Business Location
United States
I start at $13, I know it's all about the market and cost of living but I can't imagine how someone could live on minimum wage anywhere in the US.

Pinosan

Premium VIP
Nov 22, 2011
California
allpointscarpetcare.com
Real Name
Martin Sanchez
Business Location
United States
I was asking here to see how others pay their employees. I pay 11per hour.

sorry I misunderstood. probably.