Chemical list | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Chemical list

tri-state

Jun 14, 2012
Real Name
Michael Bean
I am looking for a good set-up of chemicals that does a good job cleaning and I wouldn't have to worry about damging carpet while cleaning. I have made a list of chemicals that I think would be a good start because I'm new to cc. Could you guys help out and maybe add or take away from my list?
Pre-sprays---Flex & Zone perfect

extraction detergent---End zone

booster---citrus solv

protector---Maxim adv.

will also be getting the Bridgepoint spotting kit

Just ordered Robs ral video, And will be attending IICRC tech class soon. just trying to learn as much as possible before I start charging for service.

Scott W

Preferred Vendor
Premium VIP
Feb 14, 2006
West Jordan, UT
I am looking for a good set-up of chemicals that does a good job cleaning and I wouldn't have to worry about damging carpet while cleaning. I have made a list of chemicals that I think would be a good start because I'm new to cc. Could you guys help out and maybe add or take away from my list?
Pre-sprays---Flex & Zone perfect
Choice of prespray should depend upon two things - 1) The fiber the carpet is made from and 2) The type of soil you want to remove. Zone PErfect is an excellent choice for most residential carpets. Flex is good for the greasy commercial carpets. On the really nasty ones, high heat and agitation also help.
Traffic Slam is the choice for olefin especially when it gets a lot of tracked in particle soils like much commercial glue down carpet. Choose Flex is the commercial is greasy. Choose Traffic Slam if it is mostly foot traffic and dirt.
There are also prespray just for wool and for people with chemical sensitivity or allergies.

extraction detergent---End zone
Good choice for residential jobs or any place the folks walk on carpet without shoes. Less resoiling and the carpet feels soft under foot.