Can this be cleaned? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Can this be cleaned?

TillertheJohn

Mar 3, 2019
Real Name
John Cartegna
Business Location
United States
Long story short. I worked in a building yesterday cleaning a condo. I happen to get talking to the building superintendent and he mentions he isn't happy with a certain 'Dry' franchise as the last time they cleaned he came in after with a towel and picked up dirt off the carpet. So, he wants an estimate...

An estimate for the ground/entry level where the elevators are as they are the most soiled. And, an estimate for the 7 floors above including the ground level.

If you don't know I am new to the industry but my confidence in my cleaning is growing but I don't think I've ever cleaned this kind of carpet.

If you guys are willing could you help me verify what kind of carpet this is (ground floor looks different than above floors) and if I might be able to get a good result? Because if I take the job I would like to be able to actually make it look clean. The super states he doesn't care about dry times just wants it to look clean.

Thanks in advance for any help that is offered.

ground level.jpeg
ground level 1.jpeg
ground level close up.jpeg
halls above.jpeg
floors above.jpeg
floors above closeup.jpg

Scott W

Preferred Vendor
Premium VIP
Feb 14, 2006
West Jordan, UT
Can't ID a fiber from a picture. Burn test or chemical test are the only sure fiber identifications. They are synthetic fibers. The ground floor one looks like printing over a continuous dye dye. The swirls may clean off if the agitation and chemistry is too aggressive. Check an inconspicuous area first.

A key to results will be how much soil is deeper in the pile and can you reach it. Vacuum very well. Consider a two step approach on the ground floor. HWE cleaning first followed by encapsulation with your CRB. I would try Encapuclean O2 unless odor is an issues. Encapuclean Green DS will also do well but with no odor issues.