Best portable for my new rotovac Power-wand | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

IsaiahT

Jul 10, 2017
Real Name
Isaiah Tichenor
(Title was supposed to say portable not piety. Haha!)
Hey guys,
I'm new to this business and just found a steal of a deal on a Power-wand from Rotovac. I'm trying to figure out what kind of portable unit I should use and if I shall have a standard wand on hand as well. Also would love some recommendations for the best chems out there. Thanks in advance and God bless!
Isaiah

brianedwards25

Mar 26, 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Real Name
Brian
Business Location
United States
Hey I started with a Rotovac and a portable. One issue you will run into is power cords. You will likely want a strong dual vac portable that requires at least 2 cords and you will need a cord for the Rotovac. Add to that a solution hose and vacuum hose and you have a lot of lines to set up and be aware of. It can work well but can also be frustrating. I will let others tell you which portable to get but I wanted to put that out there.

Mytee, cross American, Nautilus, namco all make great portables that can run 50 plus feet of hose which will be good so you don't have to stay too close to your machine and those cords. I would also suggest getting the cuffs that allow you to run your solution line through your vac line to keep them together. I hope things go well for you

Reactions: IsaiahT

PhilipW

Nov 29, 2015
South Carolina
Real Name
Philip wallman
Business Location
United States
You will still need a conventional wand - for corners, edging, even to dry pass after the roto.

Reactions: IsaiahT

rob allen

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Sep 5, 2007
Va.
www.drynclean.com
Real Name
Robert Allen,Jr.
Business Location
United States
Title fixed. I recommend a Nautilus from Interlink.

Reactions: IsaiahT and Kyle8

IsaiahT

Jul 10, 2017
Real Name
Isaiah Tichenor
You will still need a conventional wand - for corners, edging, even to dry pass after the roto.