Bad adjuster | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Bad adjuster

nogo1024

Jul 17, 2019
Real Name
Ian Choi
Hi there,

I'm an estimator of water and fire damage restoration. I've been working for about 5 years in this field and have done 2~30 jobs from very small job ($2~3000) to large commercial job ($600k). I've been having good relationship with adjusters and a new adjuster is very rude and bossy to us. For example, when he asks us to provide some documents, he says "if you don't provide the documents in 3 days, blahblah" and we sent an invoice for the mitigation and he revised the invoice with a half price and says this is my comparative.

Is there somebody in his insurance company who i can make a complain about his behavior? Please let me know! Thanks.

Anderson

Aug 16, 2006
Belton Texas
sorry man thats part of the business ....
i used to do water damage......

happened to me all the time......

might just send a bill for the estimate and move on....
or just make it up on your next job........

brian3180

Mar 7, 2010
Texas
Real Name
brian l
Business Location
United States
Have the homeowner call the agent and freak out about the invoice she has to pay because her adjuster will not pay the bill. They want her to renew and be happy. If she isn't happy, then she may not renew.

mrotto

Sep 1, 2009
Wisconsin
Real Name
Paul Ottensmann
Business Location
United States
Is there somebody in his insurance company who i can make a complain about his behavior?
if your open to a suggestion, let me tell you a story. There is a Restoration company I know that did 60 percent of their business with one insurance company. Something happened with the adjuster they were used to dealing with that concerned the Restoration company owner so he took it to the adjusters supervisor. A week later his company was completely dropped from doing business with the insurance company.

Theres a couple things that you can learn from this.