Appraising Existing Company | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Appraising Existing Company

Aug 29, 2018
Real Name
Chris Westerman
Hey all we are taking over the company I've been a tech with for the last 5 years! Really excited to get into the driver seat but I'm wondering how do you value the current company? Are there brokers that are skilled in this industry that you would recommend? Is there a set depreciation for the tms and equipment? Any feedback would be appreciated!

Spazznout

Premium VIP
Feb 13, 2011
Ohio
Real Name
Matt
Business Location
United States
Tell us more about the company you are planning to buy.
How long has it been in business
How many Trucks
How old are the trucks
How many employees
How many sub contractors
How many account based customers
how many non account based customers serviced last year
What is the job average for last year
Who does the marketing...previous owner or outside company
What debts will you be assuming
What is the online reputation of the company
What are the lease terms on the shop where the vans park
Can you take over the lease

There is a lot to consider when trying to value a CC business.
Its going to be worth a lot less than the current owner thinks.....it always is. Just a warning.

MikeGaure

... ... ... ...
Premium VIP
Nov 23, 2015
Real Name
Mike
How many Trucks
How old are the trucks
How many employees
How many sub contractors

Its going to be worth a lot less than the current owner thinks.....it always is. Just a warning.
Definitely have to look at are you buying a business or a job? If there isn’t enough revenue to hire manager and tech then your just buying a job and the cost of purchase will be much lower

Reactions: Luky

OxiFreshGuy

Nov 12, 2016
Real Name
Matthew Frein
Business Location
United States
Personally I dont know much about it, but I do know it's the name and market recognition is really the only thing of value.

MikeGaure

... ... ... ...
Premium VIP
Nov 23, 2015
Real Name
Mike