Search results

  1. rolandal

    House Call Pro alternative?

    Also, what's your email you use to login to HCP, I can check and see why response time was slow. We have live chat that on average responds in 2.3 minutes during working hours.
  2. rolandal

    House Call Pro alternative?

    Wow that's crazyyy!! (but not surprising)
  3. rolandal

    House Call Pro alternative?

    If you want, I can hook you up with someone from our team that can activate test pricing, which is $19/m, 2.69% CC and 1.25% non-CC that gives you ALL features. This is a variable rate that is meant for newer carpet cleaners who don't want a high fixed cost, but want to pay less in the slow...
  4. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    It's only a matter of time. The way that you say it reminds me of the "Yellow pages is all you need. This Web thing? There's only a couple people using the websites on the World Wide Web, no need to do more because everyone seems to stay in business". What's happening is something much bigger...
  5. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    Sounds like you're doing something massively wrong if you're getting nothing from it. What's your website? Pros using our Online Booking get on average 7.3 NEW bookings per month. That's the average and it sounds like your "simple free solution" is well below it?
  6. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    There is no more free tier - we offer a free trial of ALL of our features. We want to focus all our engineering power on our paid Pros that are investing in themselves and our business.
  7. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    There is no price increase, it's the same pricing + you get the TMF discount. Whatever price and plan you come in at, you can keep forever (and get the benefits of system upgrades/UI/UX etc).
  8. rolandal

    Housecall pro and yelp integrated pilot

    Online Booking is NOT about finding the perfect time in your schedule, with the perfect technician, at exactly the perfect price. Instabook and Online Booking are about TOP OF THE FUNNEL, and making sure you don't get window shopped by homeowners and lose potential business to competitors...
  9. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    On average our Carpet Cleaners that use Online Booking get an EXTRA 7.3 jobs. Multiply that by your average job ticket (Average HCP Carpet Cleaner job ticket: $255), that's an EXTRA ~$2,000. So by not using it right now, you might be leaving money/jobs on the floor that are now going to your...
  10. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    You can simply set availability to not allow same day bookings, or next day, or 3 days out, our 1 week out. This way nothing can "sneak in". You can also setup your own booking windows.
  11. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    Right now the Online Booking is configured to look at all open slots for all technicians that are turned on for online booking. You can't currently setup each tech on a different schedule (that will come in the future). My suggestion is if you are worried about double bookings, just only enable...
  12. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    A user selects a zip code, and then # of rooms (up to 200 sq ft), and then books into your calendar based upon your service radius. All upsells/crosssells happen after.
  13. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    Actually, Carpet Cleaning is one of the easier categories to nail. Our Instabook pilot goes live in San Diego and Los Angeles beginning of next month. It's not about getting the perfect price, or the perfect time, with the perfect technician. It's about NOT LOSING the customer to window...
  14. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    We see Online Bookings taking off exponentially, it's almost like a wall it's growing so fast. This is something that will only become more and more necessary for businesses if they want to compete and grow. We invite all of our Pros along for the ride ;)
  15. rolandal

    Suggestion for HCP

    This is something we've thought about.... a per unit increment of time addition. It will be something coming down the line. For now if someone books you for 8 rooms, go into your calendar and adjust the start and end times to lengthen it to the right time. This way it will block your other...
  16. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    We thought we could keep a full-featured free version forever, but that ended up not being the case. Everyone will be able to keep their HCP account free and active and will be able to receive jobs through Online Booking if they so choose.
  17. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    It's not about money, it's about reinvesting in the Pro's that are investing in themselves and us. We have hundreds of Pros on grandfathered rates and plans that don't exist today, there are still many that I personally sold while meeting with them at a Starbucks here in San Diego for $4/month!
  18. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    We cannot support the free version anymore from a business standpoint. Would love to keep doing it, but it just wouldn't be fair to the current paying Pros on the platform. We'd rather reinvest all that cost into improvements and new features for Pros looking to grow their business so we can...
  19. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    There aren't a lot of free plan Pros out there, only a couple hundred. However, the cost to support them and engineering overhead/fraud is too high. We want to focus all of our energy, resources, and funding on our paying Pros who help support us and our business. Anyone that wants to leave HCP...
  20. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    Nope - never. We will continue to release features and if they happen to fall under a different plan type you will have the OPTION to upgrade if you like, or stick with what you have! We also offer Free Plan Upgrades as a trial, and if you like it you can stay or go back to your original plan.
  21. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    Sorry you feel that way, I would too. The fact of the matter is that having a free app was costing our business a significant amount of money due to fraud and engineering costs/overhead. With this change we can better support our paying customers now and for years to come!
  22. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    Once you're a paying customer we never raise the rate on you for the plan that you select. If we add additional features on different plans you could choose to upgrade, but we never force or hike prices up on existing Pros. We have a ton of Pros from these forums still paying the original...
  23. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    Yup, and we have some exciting news coming down the pipeline in a month or two :)
  24. rolandal

    Housecall Pro - No Class

    You could have simply signed up for two accounts, 1 is a free one that you never used, and one that you are actually paying for. Feel free to ignore the email!
  25. rolandal

    HouseCall Pro Questions.....

    It literally takes seconds to key it in and it’s actually .6%- .8% cheaper than square (3.5% vs 2.9% or (2.69% if you have the grandfathered rate)). Go look at Squares key-in rates. If you swipe with Square it’s 2.75% and you get it deposited in 24-48 hours. HCP is 48 hours (that’s the fastest...